Premium6 468x60 forex
Page 42 of 43 FirstFirst ... 32 40 41 42 43 LastLast
Results 411 to 420 of 422
Like Tree3Likes

Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview

This is a discussion on Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview within the General Discussion forums, part of the Trading Forum category; How do you like the idea of adding a new chart type to the MetaTrader 5 platform? Some people say ...

      
   
  1. #411
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,185
    Blog Entries
    1520

    Mountain or Iceberg charts

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-iceberg.png


    How do you like the idea of adding a new chart type to the MetaTrader 5 platform? Some people say it lacks a few things that other platforms offer. But the truth is, MetaTrader 5 is a very practical platform as it allows you to do things that can't be done (or at least can't be done easily) in many other platforms.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  2. #412
    member TheNews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7,355
    Blog Entries
    1020

    Euro Fundamental Forecast

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-17jan.png


    The recent sell-off in the US dollar can be clearly seen in a born-again EUR/USD which continues to probe higher.

    more...
    Analytics and News section || Trading News Events thread
    Trading blogs || My blog

  3. #413
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,185
    Blog Entries
    1520

    MQL5 Wizard techniques you should know (Part 05): Markov Chains

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-chain_rain.png


    Markov chains are a mathematical tool that can be used to model the behavior of financial markets. They are particularly useful because they allow traders to analyze the probability of future market states based on the current state of the market.
    One of the key benefits of using Markov chains in financial markets is that they allow traders to analyze and predict the evolution of market trends over time.
    Another benefit of Markov chains is that they can be used to analyze the risk associated with different trades.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  4. #414
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,185
    Blog Entries
    1520

    Non-linear indicators

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-3.png


    Non-linear methods are widely used to handle financial time series. In particular, there are quite a few indicators in the MetaTrader trading platform that use non-linear approaches. All of them are actively used in trading.
    Non-linear indicators may be needed when certain characteristics of a signal are more important than general information. In addition, non-linear indicators can cope with situations, in which linear indicators are powerless.
    Let's take the indicator template from this article and convert it into the logarithmic version.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  5. #415
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,185
    Blog Entries
    1520

    MQL5 Cookbook Services

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-services28012.png


    Since recently, MetaTrader 5 features a new program type known as a service. According to the developer, services allow users to create custom price feeds for the terminal, i.e. to implement price delivery from external systems in real time, just like it is implemented on brokers' trade servers. This is not the only feature of services.
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-services28011.png


    In this article, I will consider the nuances of working with services. The article is focused mostly on beginners. Based on this, I tried to make the code completely reproducible and more complicated from one example to another.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  6. #416
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,185
    Blog Entries
    1520

    Population optimization algorithms: Fish School Search (FSS)

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-ind0402.png


    An aggregation of fish is the general term for any collection of fish that have gathered together in some locality. Fish aggregations can be structured or unstructured.
    Fish form schools in nature in several ways. As a rule, they prefer larger schools, consisting of individuals only of their own species.
    The question of how schooling fish choose the direction in which to swim remains unresolved. This schooling behavior prompted many researchers to create not only a mathematical model, but also an algorithmic model for solving various optimization problems.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  7. #417
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,185
    Blog Entries
    1520

    Measuring Indicator Information

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-entropyformula1002.png


    Machine learning relies on training data to learn the general behaviour of the market to ultimately make fairly accurate predictions. The chosen learning algorithm has to wade through a carefully selected sample to extract meaningful information. Indicators can be thought of as purveyors of information about the underlying price series they are applied to. Using this premise, entropy can be used to measure how much information is communicated by an indicator. Using steps and tools documented in the book, Testing and Tuning Market Trading Systems (TTMTS) written by Timothy Masters, we will demonstrate how these can be used to evaluate the structure of indicator data.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  8. #418
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,185
    Blog Entries
    1520

    Creating a ticker tape panel: Basic version

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-screenrecorderproject17.jpg

    Some people may find price tape panels that are built into some platforms and that display individual asset quotes pretty cool.
    This idea is quite interesting to implement and develop and it can also be a very useful resource for many, which is why I decided to show how to create the code for such a panel.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  9. #419
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,185
    Blog Entries
    1520

    Creating a ticker tape panel: Improved version

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-0019.png


    In the previous article Creating a ticker panel: Basic version, we have seen how to create an indicator in the form of a panel displaying a tape of real-time symbol prices. However, in the previous article we did not implement the indicator completely, not because it was impossible, but because our goal was to show the process of creating the indicator, to see how to make it work with the least amount of code in order to give the impression that it moves.
    But this data is not always enough and does not always reflect what people really want to see on the panel. It would be great to have some more details. This is what we are going to implement here.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  10. #420
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,185
    Blog Entries
    1520

    How to choose an Expert Advisor: Twenty strong criteria to reject a trading bot

    Intentionally this article was written in a negative way, considering the rejection criteria instead of acceptance ideas ...
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

Page 42 of 43 FirstFirst ... 32 40 41 42 43 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •