Premium2 468x60 forex
Page 32 of 33 FirstFirst ... 22 30 31 32 33 LastLast
Results 311 to 320 of 322
Like Tree3Likes

Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview

This is a discussion on Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview within the General Discussion forums, part of the Trading Forum category; Every novice trader dreams of steadily making a lot of money in the financial markets. How to do that without ...

      
   
  1. #311
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,860
    Blog Entries
    942

    How to make $1,000,000 off algorithmic trading? Use MQL5.com services!

    Every novice trader dreams of steadily making a lot of money in the financial markets. How to do that without excessive risk and start-up budget? Where can a trader find the necessary information and get help from more experienced colleagues? MQL5 services provide unique profit opportunities for developers and traders from all over the globe, while beginners are able to find their own way in the world of algorithmic trading. These services are available to millions of traders directly from the MetaTrader trading terminal.

    Market sellers won't tell you about their earnings, but TOP 10 Sellers make between $15,000 and $100,000 per month.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  2. #312
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,860
    Blog Entries
    942

    Using spreadsheets to build trading strategies

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-gbpusdh1charttesterfailgrid.png


    Spreadsheets are a fairly old invention. Modern programs of this type have tremendous power and allow you to visually analyze data presented in tabular form. The analysis can be done from different angles and is performed quite quickly. It includes graphs, summary tables, what-if analysis, conditional cell formatting and much more.

    I suggest testing some of this power to analyze custom strategies.

    Personally, I use LibreOffice Calc because it is free and it works wherever I work :-) However, the same approach works for other spreadsheets: Microsoft Excel, Google Sheets, etc. Currently, they all allow converting into each other and feature the same principles of constructing equations.

    So, I assume, you have some kind of spreadsheet program. You also have data in a text file format (*.txt or *.csv) you want to analyze. The article briefly describes how to import such files. I will use history from MetaTrader terminal, however, any other data will do, like Dukascopy or Finam. Obviously, you should have a strategy to configure signals. This is all that is required to apply article propositions in trading.

    I hope, the article will be useful to different categories of traders, so I will try to write it so that it is understandable even for people who have never seen programs of this type before. At the same time, it will cover a range of issues even some experienced traders are not familiar with.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  3. #313

  4. #314
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,860
    Blog Entries
    942

    Developing a self-adapting algorithm (Part I): Finding a basic pattern

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-gbpusdh42000chart.png


    Any trading algorithm is generally a tool which may bring profit to an experienced trader or instantly destroy a deposit of an inexperienced one. The issue of creating a profitable and reliable algorithm is that we cannot understand what needs to be done in order to earn money and what methods are used by "successful traders". While HFT, arbitrage, option strategies and calendar spread-based systems boast a solid theoretical basis clearly stating what needs to be done to make profit, the algorithms based on price analysis and fundamental data are much more ambiguous. This area has no full-fledged theoretical basis that would describe pricing making it extremely difficult to create a stable trading algorithm. Trading turns into art here, while science helps systematizing everything.

    But is it possible to create a fully automated trading algorithm based only on the analysis of price changes working on any trading instrument without optimization and with no need to manually adjust parameters for each trading instrument separately? Is there an algorithm you can simply apply to a necessary trading instrument chart so that it immediately defines profitable parameters for it?
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  5. #315
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,860
    Blog Entries
    942
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  6. #316
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,860
    Blog Entries
    942

    Finding seasonal patterns in the forex market using the CatBoost algorithm

    Two other articles devoted to seasonal pattern search have already been published (1, 2). I was wondering how machine learning algorithms can cope with the pattern search task. Trading systems in the above-mentioned articles were built on the basis of statistical analysis. The human factor can be eliminated now by simply instructing the model to trade at a certain hour of a certain day of the week. Pattern search can be provided by a separate algorithm.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  7. #317
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,860
    Blog Entries
    942

    Developing a self-adapting algorithm (Part II): Improving efficiency

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-smallreport.png


    Before reading this article, I recommend that you study the first article "Developing a self-adapting algorithm (Part I): Finding a basic pattern". This is not necessary, since the main point will still be clear, but reading will be more interesting.

    In the previous article, I detected a simple pattern and developed a very simple algorithm that exploits it. But the algorithm has no flexible structure, and it makes no sense to expect any outstanding results from it.
    We need to greatly improve it so that it becomes more flexible and adjusts its operation parameters depending on the market situation so that it is possible to achieve better results and stability.
    more...
    Ace Trader Pro likes this.
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  8. #318

  9. #319
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,860
    Blog Entries
    942

    Practical application of neural networks in trading (Part 2). Computer vision

    An essential problem in preparing data to training neural networks designed for trading, is related the preparation of the necessary input data. For example, consider the case when we use a dozen indicators. These indicators may represent a set of several informative charts. If we calculate these indicators to a certain depth, then as a result we will get up to a hundred entries, and in some cases even more. Can we make neural network training easier by using computer vision? To solve this problem, let us use convolutional neural networks, which are often utilized to solve classification and recognition problems.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  10. #320
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,860
    Blog Entries
    942

    Self-adapting algorithm (Part III): Abandoning optimization

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-glrn333.png


    Before reading this article, I recommend that you study the second article in the series "Developing a self-adapting algorithm (Part II): Improving efficiency". The methodology applied in the current article differs significantly from everything discussed earlier, but it will be useful to read the previous articles to understand the topic.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

Page 32 of 33 FirstFirst ... 22 30 31 32 33 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •