Premium3 468x60 forex
Page 40 of 44 FirstFirst ... 30 38 39 40 41 42 ... LastLast
Results 391 to 400 of 438
Like Tree3Likes

Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview

This is a discussion on Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview within the General Discussion forums, part of the Trading Forum category; Since we started documenting this EA in this series from the very first article Developing a trading Expert Advisor from ...

      
   
  1. #391
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Developing a trading Expert Advisor from scratch (Part 18): New order system (I)

    Since we started documenting this EA in this series from the very first article Developing a trading Expert Advisor from scratch, it has undergone various changes and improvements while maintaining the same on-chart order system model. It is very simple and functional. However, in many situations, it is not suitable for real trading. Of course, we could add some things to the original system so that we have some information about orders, both open and pending. But this would turn our code into a Frankenstein which would ultimately make a real nightmare out of the improvement process. Even if you have your own methodology, it will be lost over time as the code gets too big and too complicated. So, we need to create a completely different system in terms of the order model we use. At the same time, it should be easy for the trader to understand, while providing all the information we need to work safely.
    -------------------



    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  2. #392
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Complex indicators made easy using objects

    If you have ever tried creating or modifying a complex indicator, you may know some of the problems that arise when increasing the amount of buffers: you'll need to declare tons of double arrays for the buffers, set them as buffers, configure all of them...
    You can set as buffers arrays that are contained inside of objects
    In this article, we'll explore the options that this trick will give us and come with solutions to be able to apply this trick in any other situation using Object Oriented Programming.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  3. #393
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Neural networks made easy (Part 17): Dimensionality reduction

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  4. #394
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Experiments with neural networks (Part 1): Revisiting geometry

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-4p4ttest.png


    In this article, I would like to share my experiments with neural networks. After reading a large amount of information available on MQL5, I came to the conclusion that the theory is sufficient. There are plenty of good articles, libraries and source codes. Unfortunately, all this data does not lead to a logical conclusion – a profitable trading system. Let's try to fix this.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  5. #395
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Learn how to design a trading system by Bear's Power

    In this new article from our series, we will learn a new technical tool that can be used in our favor especially if we combine it with other technical tools. We will learn how to create a trading system by the Bear's Power technical indicator. As we do in our article in this series that we try to understand the root of things to use them in an effective way.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  6. #396
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Data Science and Machine Learning Neural Network (Part 01): Feed Forward Neural Network demystified

    Neural networks sound like this fancy new thing that seems as a way forward to build holy grails trading systems, many traders are stunned by the programs made of neural networks, as they seem to be good at predicting market movements basically, they are good at any task at hand.

    In this article, we are going to see the basics of a neural network and answer some of the basic questions that I think are important for an ML enthusiast to understand for them to master this subject.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  7. #397
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Developing a trading Expert Advisor from scratch (Part 19): New order system (II)

    In the previous article, Developing a trading Expert Advisor from scratch (Part 18), we implemented some fixes, changes and adjustments in the order system, aiming at creating a system that would allow different trading on NETTING and HEDGING accounts, since there are differences in the account operations. But now it is time to finally make the order system completely visual so that we can eliminate the message box and analyze what values are in each position without it.
    -------------------


    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  8. #398
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Learn how to design a trading system by Bull's Power

    In this new article from our series, we will learn about a new technical tool that can be used in our favor to enhance our trading. We learn about the Bull's Power indicator which is one of the technical indicators that can be used to give us insights into bulls measurement the same as we will see in this article.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  9. #399
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Developing a trading Expert Advisor from scratch (Part 20): New order system (III)

    In the previous article, Developing a trading Expert Advisor from scratch (Part 19), we focused on code changes which were implemented to enable the operation of the new order system. Since these changes have been implemented, I can focus 100% on the real problem. This is to implement the order system, which is 100% visual and understandable for those who trade without having to know the tick value or where to place an order to earn X, or where to set Stop Loss in order not to lose Y.
    -------------------

    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  10. #400
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,221
    Blog Entries
    1554

    Data Science and Machine Learning Neural Network (Part 02): Feed forward NN Architectures Design

    In the prior article, we discussed the basics of a neural network and build a very basic and static MLP, but we know in real-life applications we are not going to need a simple 2 inputs and 2 hidden layers nodes in the network to the output, something we built last time.
    My point is that we need something dynamic. A dynamic code that we can change the parameters and optimize without breaking the program. If you use python-keras library to build a neural network you will have to do less work of configuring and compiling even complex architectures, that is something that I want us to be able to achieve in MQL5.

    Just like I did on the Linear regression part 3 which is one among the must-read in this article series, I introduced the matrix/vector form of models to be able to have flexible models with an unlimited number of inputs.
    -------------------



    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

Page 40 of 44 FirstFirst ... 30 38 39 40 41 42 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •