Premium2 468x60 forex
Page 29 of 30 FirstFirst ... 19 27 28 29 30 LastLast
Results 281 to 290 of 291
Like Tree2Likes

Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview

This is a discussion on Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview within the General Discussion forums, part of the Trading Forum category; Table of Contents Introduction 1. AI network building principles 2. The structure of an artificial neuron 3. Network training 4. ...

      
   
  1. #281
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,769
    Blog Entries
    665

    Neural Networks Made Easy

    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-simplenet.png


    Table of Contents


    The Artificial Intelligence is increasingly covering various aspects of our life. A lot of new publications appear, stating that "the neural network was trained to..." However, artificial intelligence is still associated with something fantastic. The idea seems to be very complicated, supernatural and inexplicable. Therefore, such a state-of-the art miracle can only be created by a group of scientists. It seems that a similar program cannot be developed using our home PC. But believe me, it's not that difficult. Let us try to understand what the neural networks are and how they can be applied in trading.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  2. #282
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,769
    Blog Entries
    665

    Econometric approach to finding market patterns: Autocorrelation, Heat Maps and Scatter Plots

    In the first article, we introduced the concept of market memory, which is determined as a long-term dependence of price increments of some order. Further we considered the concept of "seasonal patterns" which exist in the markets. Until now, these two concepts existed separately. The purpose of the article is to show that "market memory" is of seasonal nature, which is expressed through maximized correlation of increments of arbitrary order for closely located time intervals and through minimized correlation for distant time intervals.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  3. #283
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,769
    Blog Entries
    665

    Multicurrency monitoring of trading signals (Part 1): Developing the application structure

    Table of Contents


    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-t9q244g.png


    Introduction

    As the Meta Trader 5 platform develops further, more and more opportunities emerge along with the appearance of new tools for working with foreign exchange markets, stock exchanges, etc. One of the actively developing aspects is algo trading: newly created automated trading systems accurately implement various sophisticated trading ideas. Nevertheless, part of market participants still prefer manual trading. They create trading systems based on signals which follow specific rules and algorithms and in which the final market entry decision is performed by human. This approach has a disadvantage as compared to an automated trading system: even with strictly and clearly defined rules, there is a factor of human subjectivity. Although, many manual trading systems show positive results.

    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  4. #284
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,769
    Blog Entries
    665

    How to create 3D graphics using DirectX in MetaTrader 5

    Three-dimensional computer graphics provide the impressions of three-dimensional objects on a flat display. Such objects, as well as the position of the viewer can change over time. Accordingly, the two-dimensional picture should also change to create the illusion of the image depth, i.e. it should support rotation, zooming, changes in lighting and so on. MQL5 allows creating and managing computer graphics directly in the MetaTrader 5 terminal using DirectX functions. Please note that your video card should support DX 11 and Shader Model 5.0 for the functions to work.
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-directx.png
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  5. #285
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,769
    Blog Entries
    665
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  6. #286
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,769
    Blog Entries
    665

    Multicurrency monitoring of trading signals (Part 2): Implementation of the visual part of the application

    Table of Contents


    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview-screenshot1111.jpg

    At the previous stage, we developed the general structure of the Multicurrency trading signals monitor. In this part we will sequentially implement the step-by-step stages related to the initial application configuration and will create the basic interaction of elements that make up the interface.




    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  7. #287

  8. #288
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,769
    Blog Entries
    665

    Projects assist in creating profitable trading robots! Or at least, so it seems

    Creation of a trading robot always starts with a small file, which then grows in size as you implement more additional functions and custom objects. Most of MQL5 programmers utilize include files (MQH) to handle this problem. However, there is a better solution: start developing any trading application in a project. There are so many reasons to do so.

    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  9. #289
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,769
    Blog Entries
    665

    Forecasting Time Series (Part 2): Least-Square Support-Vector Machine (LS-SVM)

    Introduction

    In this article, we will continue telling about the algortihms of forecasting times series. In Part 1, we presented the method of forecasting empiric mode decomposition (EMD) and indicator TSA for the statistical analysis of times series. In this second part, the object of our studies is the support-vector machine (SVM) in its version named Least-squares support-vector machine ( LS-SVM)). This technology has not been implemented in MQL yet. But first, we have to get to know math for it.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

  10. #290
    member mql5's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1,769
    Blog Entries
    665

    MQL as a Markup Tool for the Graphical Interface of MQL Programs. Part 1

    Whether MQL-based programs need a graphical window interface? Agreement is lacking about it. On the one hand, the trader's dream is the simplest way of communicating with a trading robot — a button that enables trading and starts "coining money" magically. On the other hand, because it's a dream, it's far from reality, since you usually have to select a whole mess of settings painstakingly and for a long time, before the system starts working; however, even after that, you have to control it and correct it manually, if necessary. I say nothing of allegiants of completely manual trading — in their case, selecting a comfortable intuitive trading panel is half the battle. Generally, it can be said that window interface, in one form or another, would sooner be necessary than not.
    more...
    Metatrader 5 / Metatrader 4 for MQL5 / MQL4 articles preview preview
    Trading blogs || My blog

Page 29 of 30 FirstFirst ... 19 27 28 29 30 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •